The Rahn Kulturfonds was founded to promote and award outstanding students of swiss music conservatoires and academies.

Rahn Prizewinner Concert


Sunday, 27 March 2022

Tonhalle Zurich, Great Hall

The first prize winners Leonid Baranov, Silas Zschocke and Vilem Vlcek will perform as soloists together with the Luzerner Sinfonieorchester. The concert will be conducted by Jonathan Bloxham.

> Ticket sale starts on 1 March 2022


William Walton (1902-1983)
Concert for viola and orchestra (1928-29, rev. 1961)
Silas Zschocke, viola

Alexander Glasunow (1865-1936)
Concert for violin, a-minor, op. 82 (1904)
Leonid Baranov, violin

Bohuslav Martinů (1890-1959)
Concert for violoncello and orchestra no. 1 (3rd version, 1955)
Vilem Vlcek, cello

> programme